Prop Firm Discounts

All firms / Topstep

Topstep

Cheapest 100K route
$99.00

Combine 100K (Standard) ·

Cheapest route to each account size
SizeProgrammeWasYou pay
$50,000Combine 50K (Standard)-$49.00
$100,000Combine 100K (Standard)-$99.00
$150,000Combine 150K (Standard)-$199.00

general information

Firm Name
Topstep
Established
January 2012
Location
United States
CEO
Michael Patak
Trustpilot Rating
3.6
Community Rating
4.5 (133 reviews)
Instrument Types
Futures
Programs
1-Step (Trading Combine -> Express Funded [Standard Path, Consistency Path]); Live Funded
Trustpilot URL
https://www.trustpilot.com/review/topstep.com

payout policy

Profit Split
90%
Minimum Payout
$125
Payout Frequency
Express Funded Standard: after 5 winning days of $150+ | request 50% of balance up to $5,000 Express Funded Consistency: 3 days with 40% target | request 50% up to $6,000 Both paths require profit above $0 since the last payout Live Funded: 5 winning days ($150+ net PnL) for a 50% payout | daily payouts and 100% of profit after 30 winning days (account then closes)
Safety Net / Threshold
After a payout the Maximum Loss Limit is set to $0; must hold profit > $0 since last payout.
Activation Fee
Offered in Standard and No-Activation-Fee variants ($ amount not stated)
Reset Fee
Resets allowed - 2 per account per calendar day ($ amount not stated)
Processing Time
Wise: 1-3 business days ACH: 1-3 business days Wire/SWIFT: 3-5 business days International Wire/SWIFT: 5-10 business days $30 processing fee with ACH or Wire

instruments & assets

Assets
Indices, Energy, Metals, FX, Interest Rates, Grains & Livestock, Crypto

payment & payout methods

Payment Methods
Credit/Debit Card
Payout Methods
ACH, Aeropay, Bank Wire Transfer, Wise
Payout Processor
Aeropay

restricted countries

Restricted Countries
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Belarus, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chinese Military Companies, Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast), Crimea (Region of Ukraine), Cuba, Darfur, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Haiti, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, Kosovo, Lebanon, Libya, Mali, Morocco, Myanmar (Burma), Nicaragua, Nigeria, North Korea, North of Black Sea, Pakistan, Regions of Ukraine (Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk), Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela, Yemen, Zaporizhzhia (Region of Ukraine)

platform & data

Broker
Plus500
Platforms
TopstepX
Data Feed
TopstepX (own data feed)

drawdown & rules

Drawdown Type
Trailing (Maximum Loss Limit / MLL). After a payout the MLL is automatically set to $0 - the trader cannot let the balance reach or go below $0.
Daily Loss Limit
Live Funded only: 50K $2,000 | 100K $3,000 | 150K $4,500 If the tradable balance falls to $10,000 or below, the DLL becomes $2,000 (returns to the tier DLL once the EOD balance is back above $10,000)
Consistency Rule
Combine: 50% (challenge) Express Funded Standard Path: none (funded) Express Funded Consistency Path: 40% (funded)
Contract / Scaling Limits
Max contracts: 50K 5 minis/50 micros | 100K 10 minis/100 micros | 150K 15 minis/150 micros Express Funded has a daily Scaling Plan objective
News Trading
Allowed with no restrictions during Evaluation and Funded stages.
Other Key Rules
Min trading days - Combine eval: 2 days (tied to 50% consistency) | Express Funded Standard 5 winning days of $150+ | Express Funded Consistency 3 days with 40% target Copy trading: only within the same trading environment (Combine <-> Express Funded) | Live Funded cannot use the Trade Copier Automation: EAs/automated strategies allowed (trader responsible; must comply) | TopstepX supports automation via API only Inactivity: Express Funded must trade at least once every 30 days Prohibited: account stacking | intentional account depletion | terms violations | manipulative tools (AI/automation abuse) | abnormal market behavior | trading outside market range | news event exploitation | VPN/proxy/TOR/geo-obfuscation Purchase limits: up to 20 new Trading Combine subscriptions per month | 2 resets per account per calendar day SIM-fill abuse: prohibited (scalping algos, rapid-fire trades, impossible fills) Price limit: 2% Price Limit Rule at all program levels